Google has rolled out a feature that enables you to block spam users who share spam files on Google Drive. Following its announcement in May, Google is now formally introducing the ability to block users in Drive. When you right-click on a shared file, the new option will appear along with the email address.
All Google Workspace clients and personal Google Accounts have access to it. It goes live and will be fully functional in the next weeks. A spam account can now be blocked in Google Drive.
With this new function, users can prevent another user from sharing content with you in the future by blocking them. If a person has a history of submitting spam or offensive content, this can be useful.
It has the ability to delete all existing files and folders shared by another user. This is a simple method for removing all spam or offensive content shared by a certain person at once. It can also disable someone else’s access to your stuff, even if you’ve already shared it with them.
Google ensures that this individual will no longer be able to contact you in Google Drive and other Google products. In Google Drive, you will be able to block malicious users who know your email address and other spam accounts in the coming days.