WhatsApp brings a ‘View Once’ feature that allows you to send disappearing photos and videos. The most awaited feature is available for every user.
For some time, WhatsApp has been testing the ‘View Once’ function, which allows photos and videos to be removed from the chat once the recipient views them. It does not, however, prevent anyone from preserving a record of the media material by merely taking screenshots.
Content shared with the new option displays a new icon informing both parties that they can only view it once before it is wiped. The new tool is useful because it allows you to share photos or videos that you don’t want someone to retain forever.
You may even use it to send photos that neither side wants to take up storage space for.
When you share an image with View Once, the recipient has 14 days to look at it before it expires.
How to Send a Message That Disappeared on WhatsApp
The feature is simple to use. To begin, update your WhatsApp app on iPhone or Android to the most recent version.
Open the contact or group to whom you want to send a disappearing message, and then choose an image from your photo library or capture a photo with the camera.
When you’ve picked the image or video to share, click the “1” icon in the text field. Accept the warning message that appears, and your temporary message will be sent.