Google releases a new privacy feature for iOS that allows deleting the last 15 minutes of search history The new functionality is now accessible in the Google app for iOS and will be released later this year for Android smartphones. The feature, which was first introduced at Google I/O in May, is now available on iOS devices.
This option is particularly useful if you share your phone with others and do not want to go into settings to manually wipe history. If you enable this option, the Google app will also automatically erase your search activity after 3, 12, or 36 months. By default, Google sets the time frame to 18 months. You can update it by opening the Google app, selecting your profile icon, and then Search history.
Google announced in a recent blog post that the feature has begun to roll out for the Google app on iOS. The new feature adds a ‘Delete last 15 minutes’ option to the app, allowing you to easily remove your Web and app activity history for the previous 15 minutes.
When you click on your profile in the Google app for iOS, you’ll see the option. Google also has an incognito mode for searching and an auto-delete feature, but this new option simplifies things.