Monday, August 2, 2021

Google Photos brings Locked Folder and improved Memories function

Must Read

Telegram Update brings screen sharing and video calls with up to 1000 users

With the latest update, Telegram users can join in group video calls with up to 1000 users. Furthermore, the...

Huawei P50 Pro takes the top spot in DxOMark from the Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra

Huawei P50 Pro takes the top spot in DxOMark from the Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra. The brand new phone...

Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G: New leak shows significantly faster processor

Samsung may launch Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G smartphone with a significantly faster Snapdragon 778G as the processor, suggests a...

Google has announced a Locked Folder and an Improved Memories function for Google Photos The new features were announced at the Google I/O event. The new features will be rolled out soon.

With these new features, users will be able to hide their photographs and videos in Google Photos by creating a password-protected folder. Additionally, users can customise how their Memories are displayed.

Google’s gallery will also recognise a group of three or more photos with similar shapes or colours and highlight them in the Memories tab.

Google said in a blog post that Google a secured folder that will allow users to save photos and videos independently. These media can now be kept in a password-protected folder and will not appear while a user navigates through Google Photos or any other gallery on their smartphone.

Users will see Memories of events such as Diwali, Lunar New Year and Hanukkah while scrolling through the gallery. Users will now also see the new Best of the Month Memories and Trip Highlights. This feature has been started rolling out.

The functionality will initially be available on Pixel smartphones and will gradually roll out to other Android handsets throughout the year. Pixel owners will also be able to put media in the locked folder directly from the camera app.

Google Photos will also be able to recognise a group of three or more images or videos with similar shapes or colours and group them together to create a highlight in your Memories.

Battlegrounds Mobile India is now available for pre-registration on the Google Play store

Another feature allows the user to choose which Memories to revisit. Users can hide photos of specific people or time periods. Users can now also rename or totally remove a Trip Highlight, remove a single photo from a Memory, remove Best of Month Memories.

- Advertisement -

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Telegram Update brings screen sharing and video calls with up to 1000 users

With the latest update, Telegram users can join in group video calls with up to 1000 users. Furthermore, the...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -